USGS - science for a changing world

Michigan Water Science Center

|Home |Data/Information |Projects |Publications |Droughtwatch |Contact USGS

ABOUT THE Michigan
WSC

USGS in Your State

USGS Water Science Centers are located in each state.

 [Map: There is a USGS Water Science Center office in each State.] Washington Oregon California Idaho Nevada Montana Wyoming Utah Colorado Arizona New Mexico North Dakota South Dakota Nebraska Kansas Oklahoma Texas Minnesota Iowa Missouri Arkansas Louisiana Wisconsin Illinois Mississippi Michigan Indiana Ohio Kentucky Tennessee Alabama Pennsylvania West Virginia Georgia Florida Caribbean Alaska Hawaii New York Vermont New Hampshire Maine Massachusettes South Carolina North Carolina Rhode Island Virginia Connecticut New Jersey Maryland-Delaware-D.C.

Michigan Water Science Center Employee Directory

Office of the Director
Administrative Unit
Hydrologic Data Collection and Analysis Unit
Information Technology Unit
Hydrologic Networks and Data Section

Lansing Field Office
Escanaba Field Office
Grayling Field Office

Midwest Area Staff at Lansing


Click for graphical representation of Organizational Chart. ( Adobe Reader, pdf format, 57 KB)

If you do not have Adobe Reader, you can download it for free at
Adobe Reader
Use of this software product does not imply endorsement by U.S. Government.


USGS Michigan Water Science Center Office
6520 Mercantile Way, Suite 5
Lansing, MI 48911-5991
Phone: (517) 887-8903
Fax: (517) 887-8937
Office Hours : 08:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Office of the Director
Morris, James R. Center Director jrmorris@usgs.gov (517) 887-8906
Haefner, Ralph J. Deputy Director rhaefner@usgs.gov (517) 887-8927
Administrative Services Unit
Tripp, Shonnie Administrative Officer satripp@usgs.gov (614) 430-7706
Spalding, Delores Program Analyst dspaldin@usgs.gov (517) 887-8925
Hanes, Eric M. Budget Analyst emhanes@usgs.gov (517) 887-8951
Ried, Keith D. Office Automation Clerk kried@usgs.gov (517) 887-8931
Hydrologic Data Collection and Analysis Unit
Fogarty, Lisa R. Supervisory Hydrologist, Section Chief lrfogart@usgs.gov (517) 887-8968
Haack, Sheridan K. Research Hydrologist skhaack@usgs.gov (517) 887-8909
Reeves, Howard W. Research Hydrologist hwreeves@usgs.gov (517) 887-8914
Holtschlag, David J. Hydrologist (Surface Water Specialist) dholtschlag@usgs.gov (517) 887-8910
Duris, Joseph W. Microbiologist (Water Quality Specialist) jwduris@usgs.gov (517) 887-8942
Hoard, Christopher J. Hydrologist (Ground Water Specialist) cjhoard@usgs.gov (517) 887-8949
Luukkonen, Carol L. Hydrologist clluukko@usgs.gov (517) 887-8920
Fuller, Lori M. Geographer lmfuller@usgs.gov (517) 887-8911
Rachol, Cynthia M. Hydrologist crachol@usgs.gov (517) 887-8943
Givens, Carrie E. Microbiologist cgivens@usgs.gov (517) 887-8933
Jodoin, Richard S. Geographer (GIS Specialist, Safety Officer) rsjodoin@usgs.gov (517) 887-8948
Brennan, Angela K. Hydrologist akbrennan@usgs.gov (517) 887-8905
Isaacs, Natasha M. Microbiologist nisaacs@usgs.gov (517) 887-8919
Giesen, Julia A. Hydrologist jgiesen@usgs.gov (517) 887-8921
Maurer, Jessica A. Biologist jmaurer@usgs.gov (517) 887-8930
Totten, Alexander R. Student Trainee (Biology) atotten@usgs.gov (517) 887-8954
Hyslop, Ian M. Student Trainee (Biology) ihyslop@usgs.gov (517) 887-8965
Information Technology Unit
Nichols, Vance

Supv. IT Specialist (SysAdmin, COUA(P),SPOC(P), DGM-UAM))

vnichols@usgs.gov (614) 430-7716
McGowan, Rose M. IT Specialist (SysAdmin, COUA(P), SPOC(S), DGM-UAM) rmcgowan@usgs.gov (517) 887-8928
Reynolds, Marie S. IT Specialist (SysAdmin, COUA(S), SPOC(S),Webmaster) mreynold@usgs.gov (517) 887-8904
Kunkler, Scott M. IT Specialist (SysAdmin, COUA(S), SPOC(S)) smkunkler@usgs.gov (614) 430-7717
Hydrologic Networks and Data Section
Weaver, Thomas L. Supervisory Hydrologist, Section Chief tlweaver@usgs.gov (517) 887-8923
Hubbell, Derrick L. Supervisory Hydrologic Technician, Lansing and Grayling Field Office Chief dhubbell@usgs.gov (517) 887-8944
James, Don A. Acoustic Measurement Specialist dajames@usgs.gov (989) 348-8291
Beeler, Stephanie Hydrologic Technician, Database Administrator sbeeler@usgs.gov (517) 887-8934

Field Headquarters - Lansing 48911
6520 Mercantile Way, Suite 5
Lansing, MI 48911-5991
Phone: (517) 887-8903
Fax: (517) 887-8937
Office Hours : 07:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Lansing Field Office - MI-WSC
Hubbell, Derrick L. Supervisory Hydrologic Technician, Field Office Chief dhubbell@usgs.gov (517) 887-8944
Obenauer, Daniel J. Hydrologic Technician obenauer@usgs.gov (517) 887-8946
Morgan, Thomas R. Hydrologic Technician trmorgan@usgs.gov (517) 887-8952
Heissenberger, Brian M. Hydrologic Technician bheissen@usgs.gov (517) 887-8970
Howell, Robert W. Hydrologic Technician rwhowell@usgs.gov (517) 887-8953
Taricska, Charles K. Hydrologic Technician cktarics@usgs.gov (517) 887-8947
Loewel, Joshua T. Hydrologic Technician jloewel@usgs.gov (517) 887-8924
Reithel, Nicholas J. Hydrologic Technician nreithel@usgs.gov (517) 887-8908
Prokopec, Nathan J. Hydrologic Technician nprokopec@usgs.gov (517) 887-8916
Bach, Matthew Hydrologic Technician mbach@usgs.gov (517) 887-8908

Escanaba Field Office - MI-WSC
1601 Ludington St., 2nd FL
Escanaba, MI 49829
Phone : (906) 786-0714
Fax : (906) 786-5461
Office Hours : 07:30 to 16:30

Escanaba Field Office - MI-WSC
Wydra, Daniel G. Hydrologic Technician dgwydra@usgs.gov (906) 786-0714
Burdett, Dean Hydrologic Technician dburdett@usgs.gov (906) 786-0714
Holmio, Matthew A. Hydrologic Technician mholmio@usgs.gov (906) 786-0714
Clark, Donald J. (Joe) Hydrologic Technician dclark@usgs.gov (906) 786-0714
Snarski, Sarah Student Trainee (Hydrology) ssnarski@usgs.gov (906) 786-0714

Grayling Field Office - MI-WSC
1955 Hartwick Pines Road
P.O. Box 485
Grayling, MI 49738
Phone : (989) 348-8291
Fax : (989) 348-6866
Office Hours : 07:30 to 16:30

Grayling Field Office - MI-WSC
Hubbell, Derrick L. Supervisory Hydrologic Technician, Field Office Chief dhubbell@usgs.gov (517) 887-8944
Nettleton, Robert G. Hydrologic Technician rgnettle@usgs.gov (989) 348-8291
Dewitt, Todd A. Hydrologic Technician tadewitt@usgs.gov (989) 348-8291
Lipinski, Casimer E. (Ed) Hydrologic Technician celipins@usgs.gov (989) 348-8291
Wilkinson, James A. Hydrologic Technician jawilkin@usgs.gov (989) 348-8291
Klein, Joseph V. Hydrologic Technician jvklein@usgs.gov (989) 348-8291

Midwest Area Staff at Lansing
Grannemann, Norman G. Great Lakes Program Coordinator - MW Area nggranne@usgs.gov (517) 887-8936

USGS Home Water Climate Change Core Science Ecosystems Energy & Environmental Health Hazards

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

USA.gov logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
URL: http://mi.water.usgs.gov/about/employeedirectory.html
Page Contact Information: gs-w-milns_webmaster@usgs.gov
Page Last Modified: Tuesday, 03-Jan-2017 11:07:34 EST