USGS - science for a changing world

Michigan Water Science Center



USGS Federal-State Cooperator Program

The USGS Federal-State Cooperative Program funds statewide, regional, and local monitoring and interpretive projects that are relevant to the cooperator and to National interests and needs. The USGS may provide up to 50 percent of the funding for this cooperative work. About 80 percent of the Michigan Water Science Center's work is funded through the Federal-State Cooperative Program.
The name of this program is somewhat misleading, because public agencies of any size and Indian tribes can participate in this cooperative program. Below are listed the names of city, county, state, tribal, and other agencies with which we cooperatively fund water-resources programs in Michigan. Names that are underlined are links to those agencies' web pages.

State Cooperators
Michigan Department of Natural Resources
Michigan Department of Environmental Quality
Michigan Department of Transportation
County and Regional Cooperators
Genesee County
Huron-Clinton Metropolitan Authority
Kalamazoo County
Lapeer County
Livingston County
Macomb County
Oakland County
Otsego County Road Commission
Roscommon County Board of Commissioners
Sanilac County
Shiawassee County
Southeast Michigan Council of Governments (SEMCOG)
Tri-County Regional Planning Commission
Tuscola County
Washtenaw County
Wayne County
Delta Township
Municipal Cooperators
City of Ann Arbor
City of Cadillac
City of Coldwater
City of Flint
City of Kalamazoo
City of Negaunee
City of Norway
City of Sturgis
Tribal Cooperators
Keweenaw Bay Indian Community
Lac Vieux Desert Band of the Lake Superior Band of the Chippewa Indians

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

Take Pride in America logo logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
Page Contact Information: Webmaster(
Page Last Modified: Last modified: December 07 2009 10:11:48.